Happy half term! We will see you on 2nd November at 8:30am. Until then, check out our latest newsletter.

Interactive Bar

Google Services


School Updates

Google Translate

Home Page

School Staff


Conway Leadership Group:                                 

Headteacher - Mrs R Eaton

Deputy Headteacher & DSL - Mrs N Mills  

Assistant Headteacher - Miss J Grogan,

Phase Leaders - Mr R Wheldall, Mrs R Hoque, Ms K Kaila, Miss A Lewis 

Assistant Phase Leaders - Ms N Gardiner (Maternity Leave), Mrs R Khan, Miss Z Jehangir

STEM Lead (Science/Technology/Engineering/Maths) - Mrs S Davies 


Safeguarding Team:

Lead Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL) / Single Point of Contact (SPOC) - Mrs N Mills

Designated Safeguarding Team (DST):

Ms J Grogan

Mrs N Shafiq

Mr T Davies

Nominated Safeguarding Trustee - Mary Higgins


Admin Team:

School Business Manager: Mrs P Jones

Office Manager: Mrs A Bowater

Caretakers: Mr D Short and Mr G Thomas


Year Groups:

Phase Leader Early Years Foundation Stage: Ms J Grogan

Assistant Phase Leader Early Years Foundation Stage: Ms N Gardiner (Maternity leave)


Teachers: Ms J Grogan

Pupil Support Assistants: Ms E Cocks/ Ms E Gibbins 



Teachers: Miss L Day / Miss S Bi

Pupil Support Assistants: Miss F Begum/ Ms A Jagpal  


Phase Leader Years 1 and 2: Ms A Lewis/ Ms K Kaila 


Teachers: Mrs E Shwalbe/ Ms K Kaila/ Ms A Lewis

Pupil Support Assistants: Mrs G Begum/ Mrs S Begum



Teachers: Ms H Ruhksar / Mrs A Begum

Pupil Support Assistants: Mrs S Bibi / Ms G Medlicott  


Phase Leader Years 3 and 4: Mr R Wheldall

Assistant Phase Leader Years 3 and 4: Mrs R Khan


Teachers: Mr R Wheldall/ Mrs N Yasin & Mrs L Cetaj (Class share)

Pupil Support Assistants: Mrs S Uddin/ Mrs S Sultana



Teachers: Mrs R Khan/ Miss S Khatun

Pupil Support Assistant: Mrs A Mehreen


Phase Leader Years 5 and 6: Mrs R Hoque & Mrs S Davies  

Assistant Phase Leader Year 5 & 6: Miss Z Jehangir 


Teachers: Mrs R Hoque & Mrs S Davies (Class share) / Ms R Parekh

Pupil Support Assistant: Ms S Shaheen



Teachers: Mr P Singh & Miss Z Jehangir 



Teacher: Mrs S Penhallow

Pupil Support Assistants: Miss C Saunders / Mrs T Bi


Inclusion Support Workers

Mr T Davies & Mrs N Shafiq  


Lunchtime Supervisors

Mrs L Begum & Mrs S R Begum



Cook: Mrs A Connor;

Deputy Cook: Mrs R McGovern

General  Assistants:  Miss S Hussain/ Ms J Deards 


Bottom Information

School Address

  • Conway Primary School

    Conway Road, Sparkbrook, Birmingham,
    West Midlands, B11 1NS

  • 0121 675 0622

Safeguarding Information

At Conway safeguarding of pupils is at the forefront of everything we do. Check out our safeguarding page for the latest information and advice

Read More